Pancha(Five) Buddhas Thangka


Regular price €772,95 €1.544,95

Only 1 left!
Sale ends in

Spend or more for free shipping.

Hurray! You have got Free Shipping

Get it between - .

This 100% hand-drawn Thangka painting made in Kathmandu Valley, Nepal can be decorated as an elegant and eccentric wall hanging in your home or office being a centerpiece of attention. It can also be placed on your family altar for meditation purposes as well as spiritual and emotional healing, attracting benevolent energy of the Tibetan Buddhist art. 


  • Limited Edition
  • Dimensions: 155 x 82 cm
  • Materials: Precious & Tibetan Combination mixed with Hide Glue
  • Canvas: Organic Cotton
  • Handmade in Nepal

The five Great Buddhas of Wisdom are of uncertain origin.
They are commonly known as Dhyani Buddhas.They are not separate gods. They are just abstract aspect of Buddhahood. Dhyani Buddhas or Pancha Buddhas are emanated from Adibuddha and also called Tathagata.It is also said that ,all the five Dhyani Buddhas are said to have originated from Vajrasattva himself.

The five transcendental(non natural) Buddhas who represents the essence of the five primordial(existence from the beginning) defilements(pollution) : lust, hatred ,delusion,pride and jealousy. Each  of the five Buddhas embodies the primordial purity of these five defilements which obscure(confuse) our mind. These five Buddhas are not subdivisions of the Shakyamuni Buddha,nor do they have consorts and children of their own as some Buddhist scholars undertstand. These forms of five Buddhas are in fact metaphorical expessions of nondual wisdom and skill in means. They are Sambhogakaya Buddhas and can perform ceaseless activity for the benefit of all sentient beings. Each of the five Buddhas first identifies a specific human failing and then helps us in transforming it into a positive attribute,bringing about the spiritual evolution required for enlightenment.

Of the five Dhyani Buddhas,the senior is Vairochana who occupies center of the Mandala ,Other four Dhyani Buddhas are  Akshobhya Buddha in the east,Ratna Sambhav Buddha in the South, Amitabha in the West and Amoghsidhi Buddha in the north are depicted.All the Buddhas of Pancha Buddha family is shown in their gesture. Vairochana in Dharmachakra Mudra (Dharma Wheel Teaching Gesture),Akshobhya in Bhumisparsha Mudra (Earth Touching Gesture), Ratnasambhava in Varada Mudra (Bestowing Gesture), and Amitabha in Dhyani Mudra. Eventhough they have all sprung from the same spiritual father, these Buddhas have got many differences among themselves. For example, each displays a different hand mudra; is associated with a different direction; denotes a particular moment in the life of the historical Buddha, and has a different color also.

For Frequently Asked Questions you can visit our FAQ page here.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet

View our entire store reviews at reviews page here.
Pancha(Five) Buddhas Thangka

Pancha(Five) Buddhas Thangka

What are you looking for?

Your cart